New Jersey Student Learning Standards

From the New Jersey Department of Education...

The New Jersey Student Learning Standards include Preschool Teaching and Learning Standards, as well as nine K-12 standards for the following content areas:

21st Century Life and Careers
Comprehensive Health and Physical Education
English Language Arts
Social Studies
Visual and Performing Arts
World Languages

The most recent review and revision of the standards occurred in 2014. However, the standards in language arts and math underwent an additional review in 2015 with adoption by the New Jersey State Board of Education in May 2016.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.